+ 9:30 am - 12:30 pm Washington, D.C.
+ 2:30 pm - 5:30 pm London
+ 3:30 pm - 6:30 pm Brussels

As policymakers, standard-setters, regulators and the private financial sector work to enable an equitable transition to a Net Zero future, growing geopolitical risks are changing the landscape for international coordination on climate policy.  At the same time, the policy and regulatory architecture for sustainable finance is evolving rapidly, alongside market-led standards and commitment frameworks like GFANZ.  Good alignment and innovative public-private sector collaboration will be essential to building resilient, high-integrity sustainable finance markets—and to financing natural capital, resilient infrastructure, and greenhouse gas-reducing technologies.

The 2022 IIF Sustainable Finance Roundtable offered public and private sector participants the opportunity to exchange views on key policy and market priorities for sustainable finance.  Held alongside the World Bank-IMF Spring Meetings, this event was part of a week of in-person IIF meetings.

Sessions included:
+ Conversations with leading policymakers and regulators
+ Supporting Integrity and Alignment
+ Transition Finance: Building Robust, Sustainable Capital Markets
+ Financing Natural Capital, Resilient Infrastructure and a Better Society

Please note that the event was held under the Chatham House Rule and was closed to the press. Please contact Ellen Ehrnrooth (eehrnrooth@iif.com) for further details.


 

Featured Speakers

 
Irene Heemskerk
Head
ECB Climate Change Center

Featured Speakers

 
Hiroshi Matano
Executive Vice President
World Bank Group’s Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency (MIGA)

Featured Speakers

 
Nigel Topping
UN High Level Climate Champion

 

Sponsored By