+ 6:30 am New York / Washington, D.C.
+ 8:30 am São Paulo
+ 11:30 am London
+ 12:30 pm Brussels
+ 3:30 pm Dubai
+ 7:30 pm Beijing
+ 8:30 pm Tokyo


Building on the successful launch of the IIF's first-ever Sustainable Finance Summit in 2021, we were delighted to host our 2022 edition of the Summit, which took place on March 10.

As policymakers and regulators around the world pursue the fight against climate change, global banks and investors are charting course to net zero, setting and reporting on targets, managing climate risk, and ensuring portfolio alignment—while working closely with clients to support them in their own transitions. In the international race to meet the goals of the Paris Agreement, trillions of dollars of public and private sector investment will be needed to fund green technologies and businesses, protect natural capital and biodiversity, and create the jobs that will enable an equitable transition in all corners of the globe.

We started the day in Asia and moved through time zones to end on the U.S. West Coast, the event brought together senior officials, private sector leaders and industry experts for lively and informative conversations and panel discussions on the road ahead.

Topic Coverage Included:
+ C-Suite and Policymaker Conversations
+ The Road to Net Zero - Charting Course for the Financial Sector
+ In Search of Global Coordination: Integrity Through Alignment
+ Role of the Financial Sector In Protecting Natural Capital and Biodiversity
+ Financing Climate-Resilient Infrastructure

 

For questions or more information, please reach out to meetings@iif.com.


 


 



Featured Speakers

 
Mauricio Claver-Carone
President
Interamerican Development Bank

Featured Speakers

 
John Dugan
Chair
Citigroup, Inc.

Featured Speakers

 
Robert Fauber
President and Chief Executive Officer
Moody's Corporation

Featured Speakers

 
Onur Genç
Chief Executive Officer
BBVA

Featured Speakers

 
Garret Graves
U.S. House of Representatives
6th District of Louisiana

Featured Speakers

 
John Kerry
United States Special Presidential Envoy for Climate

Featured Speakers

 
Gillian Lofts
Global Sustainable Finance Leader
EY

Featured Speakers

 
Sue Lloyd
Vice Chair
International Sustainability Standards Board

Featured Speakers

 
Emilie Mazzacurati
Managing Director, Global Head of Climate Solutions
Moody's ESG Solutions

Featured Speakers

 
Lara de Mesa
Group Executive Vice-President, Head of Responsible Banking
Santander

Featured Speakers

 
Kanetsugu Mike
Chairman
Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group, Inc.

Featured Speakers

 
Brian Moynihan
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
Bank of America

Featured Speakers

 
Sri Mulyani Indrawati
Finance Minister
Ministry of Finance, Indonesia

Featured Speakers

 
Christiana Riley
Member of the Management Board, Deutsche Bank AG;
Chief Executive Officer, Deutsche Bank USA Corp.

Featured Speakers

 
Anne Richards
Chief Executive Officer
Fidelity International

Featured Speakers

 
Gu Shu
Chairman
Agricultural Bank of China

Featured Speakers

 
Axel Weber
Chairman of the Board of Directors, UBS Group AG;
Chairman, IIF

 

Lead Sponsor

Supporting Sponsors

Supporting Sponsors